School calendar academic year 2018/19

Holiday

Schools close

Schools open

Summer Friday 20 July 2018 (for students) Monday 03 September 2018 (Staff)
Tuesday 04 September 2018 (Staff)
Wednesday 05 September 2018 (Students)
Autumn mid‐term Friday 26 October 2018 Tuesday 06 November 2018
Christmas Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 07 January 2019
Spring mid‐term Thursday 14 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Thursday 28 March 2019 Monday 15 April 2019
Easter Bank Holiday Thursday 18 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Bank Holiday Friday 03 May 2019 Tuesday 07 May 2019
Summer mid‐term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 03 June 2019
Summer Wednesday 24 July 2019 To be confirmed

 

Bank Holidays include

Christmas 25 & 26 December 2018
New Year’s Day 01 January 2019
Good Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday 22 April 2019
May Day 06 May 2019
Spring Bank 27 May 2019
August 26 August 2019

Training Days

Monday 03 September 2018
Tuesday 04 September 2018
Monday 05 November 2018
Friday 15 February 2019
Friday 29 March 2019

 

School calendar academic year 2019/20

Full term dates for the 2019/20 academic year will be issued when our buildings position is clearer. The autumn term and Christmas holiday dates are as shown below. The Christmas holiday dates are unconfirmed but unlikely to change. 

Holiday Schools Close Schools Open
Summer Break   Monday 2 September 2019
Autumn mid-term Friday 25 October Monday 4 November 2019
Christmas break Friday 20 December 2019 Monday 6 January 2020
Spring mid-term TBC TBC
Easter break TBC TBC
May Bank Holiday TBC TBC
Summer mid-term TBC TBC
Summer break TBC  

 

Bank Holidays Include

Christmas 25 & 26 December 2019
New Year's Day 1 January 2020
Good Friday 10 April 2020
Easter Monday 13 April 2020
May Day 4 May 2020
Spring Bank 25 May 2020
August 31 August 2020