To contact a member of staff, please email the school at [email protected] with "FAO staff name" in the subject line. 

Senior Leadership
Paul Clayton Headteacher
Paul Carney Deputy Headteacher, Pastoral + DSL
Stephen Vasey Deputy Headteacher, Standards & Curriculum
Kirsty Cook Assistant Headteacher / Teaching & Learning
Stuart Gadd Assistant Headteacher / Director of KS5
Cathy McGirr Assistant Headteacher / Assessment & Reporting
Rachel Probert

Assistant Headteacher / Pupil Premium,

Attendance & Parental Engagement


Pastoral Support Team
Whole School Social Worker Ali Brooksbank
  Lead Learning Support Assistant Wendy Mangham
  Isolation Manager Alison Cotter
Year 7 & Transition Pastoral Leader Hannah Ogden
  Assistant Pastoral Leader Catherine Lowe
  Pastoral Support Worker Rod Wark
Years 8 & 9 Pastoral Leader Sam Lord
  Assistant Pastoral Leader Tristan Holroyd
  Pastoral Support Worker Jenna Normington
Years 10 & 11 Pastoral Leader Lisa Ward
  Assistant Pastoral Leader Lauren Hinckley
  Pastoral Support Worker Joanne Quillan
Years 12 & 13 Director of KS5 Stuart Gadd
  Assistant Director of KS5 Louise Button


Student Leadership
Student Leadership Co-Ordinator Lauren Hinckley
Duke of Edinburgh Award Manager Alex Fradley


Core Curriculum Leaders
James Dunn Science
Helen Lamb English
Clare Moore Mathematics
Curriculum Leaders
Katrina Armitage Art
Martin Barron P.E.
Anne Dunkerley


Sarah Frow Technology
Christian Ratcliffe Modern Foreign Languages
Jonathan Gracey History
Dave Lacey Outdoor Pursuits
Jessica Searle R.E.
Michael Smith Business & Economics
David Weight Geography
Steve Jones Music
Kam Mahli I.T.


Fiona Gallagher


Debra Parkin SEN Administrator